20232 Annual General Meeting Minutes – 22nd May 2023 19:00

Present: Polly Ahir, Bol Boniewicz, Janice Brookes, Nicolette Butler, Gillian Bunting, James Champkins, Claire Cook, Richard Cook, Dara Corvin, Mary Corvin, Bruce Cox, Celia Crosby, John Crosby, Matt Frier, Di Green, Margaret Heggs, Rachael Heggs, Dee Hughes, Gordon Hughes, Yvonne Jarvis, Cheryl Keightley, Paul Keightley, Jill Luke, Eileen Merrison, Mags Nash, Terry Nash, Stan Pasiak, Margaret Roskell, Tim Sage, John Stares, Pat Stares, Patrick Wainwright, Alison Westray, Clive Wright and Terry Wright

Apologies: Bruce Baxter, Rosemary Baxter, John Coleman, Cindy Coulter, Barrie Farnsworth, Wendy Farnsworth, David Gildove, Rosie Gildove, John Green, Linda Hallam, Penny Hallam, Emily Harrison, Kevin Harrison, Sue Harrison, Will Harrison, Sarah Jones, Jonny McGrady, Steve Onions, David Riddle, Edwin Shufflebotham, Margaret Shufflebotham, Chris Stevens, Jim Sutherland, Lesley Sutherland, Karen Walker, Rob Westray and Pat Wolston

Welcome

The Chairman opened the meeting with a standing tribute to Roy Handley, David Langridge, Mike Thorpe and of course Richard Evans who sadly passed away in the last year.

AGM Minutes for 2022

The 2022 AGM minutes as issued were agreed by Yvonne Jarvis & Seconded by Tim Sage.

EGM Minutes for 2022

The 2022 EGM minutes as issued were agreed by Tim Sage & Seconded by Paul Keightley

Margaret Roskell stated that she disagreed with the content of the EGM minutes, her comment was noted but the minutes had already been approved.

Chairman's Report - Gordon Hughes

This had already been circulated to the members on 10th May 2023, questions had been invited but none were forthcoming.

Finance Report – Alison Westray

The Treasurers report along with a copy of the audited accounts for year ending 31st March 2023, together with the cost centre breakdown had already been circulated to members on 10th May 2023, questions had been invited but none were forthcoming.

Margaret Roskell said it was positive that more information was included showing the financial breakdown, The chairman pointed out that the cost centre breakdown was the main financial information used by the management committee.

Club Captain Report - Gillian Bunting

Captain's Report

This had already been circulated to the members on 10th May 2023, questions had been invited but none were forthcoming.

Eileen Merrison congratulated Gillian for taking on the role as club captain, which was followed by a round of applause.

Management Committee Positions – Gordon Hughes

This year is set for the Management Committee's renewal, the sheet was on the notice board up to the 14^{th of} May 2023.

As per the constitution if only one member put their name forward, then that role is allocated to them.

The following Management Committee is therefore in place with immediate effect.

Chairman - Gordon Hughes

Vice Chair - Vacant

Secretary – Dee Hughes

Treasurer – Alison Westray

Club Captain - Gillian Bunting

Tennis Co-ordinator – Will Harrison

Social Representative – Matt Frier

The chairman pointed out that if anyone would be prepared to take on the role as Vice Chair, then please submit your request to the management committee.

Constitution Proposed Amendments

The constitution was updated from the agreed proposal submitted at the 2022 AGM and EGM. There were no proposals put forward this year to amend the constitution, so the constitution remains unchanged.

AOB

There were no valid AOB put forward.

The meeting ended at 19:15

Dee Hughes

